Reporting Animal Welfare Concerns

Good Laboratory Animal Care and Good Science Go Hand in Hand

To report all animal welfare concerns confidentially and without discrimination or fear of reprisal, please contact one of the following:

ANIMAL WELFARE COMMITTEE
713-500-3625
awc@uth.tmc.edu
Michael Blackburn, PhD
EVP and Chief Academic Officer
Institutional Official 
281-685-7329 
Michael.R.Blackburn@uth.tmc.edu
Meredith L. Moore, PhD
Assistant Director, IACUC Office
713-500-3545 
Meredith.L.Moore@uth.tmc.edu
Diane Bick, PhD 
Chairperson, Animal Welfare Committee
713-500-5328 
Diane.L.Bick@uth.tmc.edu 
Christophe Ribelayga, PhD 
Vice Chairperson, Animal Welfare Committee
713-500-5673 
Christophe.P.Ribelayga@uth.tmc.edu 
Mary Robinson, DVM
Executive Director, CLAMC
Attending Veterinarian
713-500-7541 
Mary.Robinson@uth.tmc.edu 
Chris S. Smith, DVM
Director, CLAMC
AWC Veterinarian
713-500-7732 
Christopher.S.Smith@uth.tmc.edu

COMPLIANCE HOTLINE
1-888-472-9868
compliance@uth.tmc.edu

Anonymous reports accepted 24 hours a day