Research Conflict of Interest Committee Membership Roster

Chair:  Steven Norris, Ph.D. (Medical School)

Vice-Chair:  Charles Wade, Ph.D. (Medical School)

Sercan Akyalcin, D.D.S., Ph.D. (School of Dentistry)

Nathan Carlin, Ph.D. (Medical School)

William Dowhan, Ph.D. (Medial School) 

Todd Johnson, Ph.D. (School of Biomedical Informatics)

Susan Laing, M.D. (Medical School) 

Qingyun "Jim" Liu, Ph.D. (Medical School/IMM) 

Donna Meyer, Ph.D. (Community Representative)

Isaac D. Montoya, Ph.D. (Community Representative)

Luis Ostrosky, M.D. (Medical School)

Melissa Peskin, Ph.D. (School of Public Health)

Diane Santa Maria, DrPH, M.S.N. (School of Nursing) 

Clifford Stephan, Ph.D. (Community Representative)

Edgar T. Walters, Ph.D. (Medical School)

Ex Officio Members:

Bruce Butler, Ph.D. (Vice President, Research and Technology)

Cynthia Edmonds, M.L.A. (Director, Office of Research Support Committees)

William S. LeMaistre, J.D. (Assistant Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer)

Meredith Moore, Ph.D. (Assistant Director, Office of Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee)

Karen Niemeier (Director, Contracts, Sponsored Projects Administration)

Sujatha Sridhar, M.B.B.S. (Executive Director, Research Compliance, Education, & Support Services)

Arlene Staller, J.D. (Vice President and Chief Legal Officer)

George M. Stancel, Ph.D. (Executive Vice President for Academic & Research Affairs)