Skip Navigation. Contact Us - Office of Research - UTHealth

Office of Research

Contact Us

Academic and Research Affairs

George Stancel, PhD
Executive Vice President for Academic & Research Affairs
(713) 500-3082
George.M.Stancel@uth.tmc.edu

Terrie Schade-Lugo
Sr. Executive Assistant to Dr. Stancel
(713) 500-3062
Teresa.SchadeLugo@uth.tmc.edu

Eric Solberg
Associate Vice President for Academic & Research Affairs
(713) 500-3596
Eric.J.Solberg@uth.tmc.edu

Heidemarie Porter
Sr. Executive Assistant 
(713) 500-3581
Heidemarie.S.Porter@uth.tmc.edu

Cathy Rozmus, PhD, RN
(713) 500-2060
Cathy.L.Rozmus@uth.tmc.edu

Deanne M. Hernandez
Director, Operations
(713) 500-3192
Deanne.M.Hernandez@uth.tmc.edu

Martha (Kathy) Rodgers
Assistant Director, Academic Affairs
(713) 500-3065
Kathy.Rodgers@uth.tmc.edu

Tracy Upton
Assistant Director, Research & Finance
(713) 500-3576
Tracy.L.Upton@uth.tmc.edu

Barbara Legate
Senior Business Systems Analyst
(713) 500-3470
Barbara.S.Legate@uth.tmc.edu

Sahar Sarfaraz
Sr. Staff Assistant
(713) 500-3085
Sahar.Sarfaraz@uth.tmc.edu

Observers, Trainees and Visiting Scientists

       Graciette Marques-Tavares
       Program Manager
       (713) 500-3533
       Graciette.Marques-Tavares@uth.tmc.edu

Office of the Registrar

Robert Jenkins, MBA
Registrar
(713) 500-3334
Robert.Jenkins@uth.tmc.edu

Safety, Health, Environment, and Risk Management (SHERM)

Bob Emery, DrPH
Vice President, Safety, Health, Environment, & Risk Management (SHERM)
(713) 500-8100
Robert.J.Emery@uth.tmc.edu

Animal Research

Mary Robinson, DVM
Executive Director, Center for Laboratory Animal Medicine & Care (CLAMC)
(713) 500-7542
Mary.Robinson@uth.tmc.edu

Meredith Moore, PhD, CPIA
Assistant Director, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
(713) 500-3545
Meredith.L.Moore@uth.tmc.edu

Human Subjects Research

Anne Dougherty, MD
Vice President, Human Research Protections Program
(713) 500-6950
Anne.H.Dougherty@uth.tmc.edu

Cynthia Edmonds, MLA
Director, IRB
(713) 500-7936
Cynthia.L.Edmonds@uth.tmc.edu

Research Compliance, Education, & Support Services

Sujatha Sridhar, MBBS
Executive Director, Research Compliance, Education, & Support Services
(713) 500-3622
Sujatha.Sridhar@uth.tmc.edu