Student Financial Services

Contact Us

Office Hours are from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday thru Friday.

Main Contact:
Mailing Address: UTHealth Student Financial Services
P.O. Box 20036
Houston, Texas 77225

Financial Aid

Financial Aid Contact Information:
Phone: 713-500-3860Call: 713-500-3860
Fax: 713-500-3863Call: 713-500-3863
Physical Address: UTHealth Financial Aid
7000 Fannin Street
Suite 2220
Houston, Texas 77030

Note: Students are assigned a Financial Aid Counselor based on where their last name falls within the alphabet. Use the table's “Assigned” column to determine your assigned Counselor.

AssignedStaff MemberPhoneEmail Address
A – Gro Heather Beckles-Bright
Financial Aid Counselor
713-500-3866Call: 713-500-3866 Heather.M.Beckles@uth.tmc.edu
Gu – Og Yennie Jimenez
Financial Aid Counselor
713-500-3868Call: 713-500-3868 Yennie.Jimenez@uth.tmc.edu
Oh – Z Chaneen Perez
Financial Aid Counselor
713-500-3867Call: 713-500-3867 Chaneen.Perez@uth.tmc.edu

Loan Repayment

Loan Repayment Contact Information:
Phone: 713-500-3300Call: 713-500-3300
Fax: 713-500-0365Call: 713-500-0365
Physical Address UTHealth Loan Repayment
7000 Fannin Street
Suite 2230
Houston, Texas 77030
Staff MembersPhoneEmail Address
Janice Williams
Supervisor, Student Accounts
713-500-3097Call: 713-500-3097 Janice.M.Williams@uth.tmc.edu
Elena Garza
Senior Support Specialist
713-500-3098Call: 713-500-3098 Elena.R.Garza@uth.tmc.edu
Dottie Barton 
Support Specialist
713-500-3870Call: 713-500-3098 Dottie.Barton@uth.tmc.edu

Administration

Staff MembersPhoneEmail
Araceli Alvarez
Interim Director, Student Financial Services
713-500-3871Call: 713-500-3871 Araceli.Alvarez@uth.tmc.edu
Sean Falbey
Business Systems Analyst
713-500-3859Call: 713-500-3859 Sean.R.Falbey@uth.tmc.edu
James Fore
Accountant
713-500-3884Call: 713-500-3884 James.C.Fore@uth.tmc.edu
Phequita Lastrape
Support Specialist
713-500-3860Call: 713-500-3860 Phequita.Lastrape@uth.tmc.edu

Chrystal Ragston
Support Assistant

713-500-3860Call: 713-500-3860

Chrystal.Y.Ragston@uth.tmc.edu